WordPress.com – new design = lovely, font choice = suspect

Wordpress font problemsThe wordpress.com main site has received a makeover and it looks wonderful. The only problem is the font choice. It looks great… assuming you have antialiasing turned on. Turn it off and you see what I see in the screenshot to the left.

I am sure there are people out there who say I should turn anti aliasing on, but as a web developer I like to set up my system so that I will see things as the average user will, and in this case most Windows users will have antialiasing off, since that’s the default for a new install. Now IE 7 is out things will change (since it installs the necessaries), but it will be a long time before it is standard.

To tell the truth the only reason I made this post is so I can send feedback to the wp.com devs so they can see the problem🙂

Leave a Reply

